logo (6)-01.jpg

OZARKS AREA CIT COUNCIL

  • Facebook

Established 2016 | 2017 (formerly Springfield Area)

Council Officer Listing

*Counties Represented: Christian, Greene, Stone, & Taney

Council Chair:

Capt. Melisssa Howell

mhowell@greenecountymo.gov

417.829.6280

 

Council Co-Chair: 

Marietta Hagan

marietta.hagan@coxhealth.com

417.239.5165

Secretary: 

Jenny Deppe

jdeppe@springfieldmo.gov

417.864.1895

Treasurer:

Betsy Curtis

betsy.curtis@uhsinc.com

417.684.4071

Training Committee Chair: 

Deputy Kyle Essary

kyleessary78@yahoo.com

417.294.2897

Community Behavioral Health Liaison Contacts:

Abigail Ayuba | Counties Covered:  Dallas, Polk

abigail.ayuba@burrellcenter.com

417.300.4185

Lela Cook | Counties Covered:  Christian, Taney

lela.cook@burrellcenter.com

417.408.5014

Torie Lynn | Counties Covered:  Greene

torie.lynn@burrellcenter.com

417.839.2566

Christy West | Counties Covered:  Stone, Webster

christy.west@burrellcenter.com

CIT Meetings/Activities Schedules: 

 

Council Meetings: 

Monthly | Second Wednesday of each month @ 2:00 p.m.

Location:  Varies when meeting in person as we alternate between counties.  Currently meeting virtually.

Training Committee Meetings:

Same as Council Meetings

 

Council Law Enforcement Agency Members by Jurisdiction Name

 

Battlefield Police Department

Branson Police Department/COMET

Christian County Sheriff's Office

Clever Police Department

Greene County Sheriff's Office

Kimberling City Police Department

Nixa Police Department

Ozark Police Department

Reeds Spring Police Department

Republic Police Department ​
Springfield Police Department

Taney County Sheriff's Office

Willard Police Department

Council Community Partners Agencies by Agency Name

 

Better Life in Recovery

Burrell Behavioral Health

CDC Foundation

Compass Health Network

CoxHealth

DHSS - Adult Protective Services

Eustasis Psychiatric & Addiction Health

Greene County Treatment Courts

Harmony House

Heartland Behavioral Health

Least of These, Inc.

Mercy EMS

MIMH

Moral Injury Institute

NAMI SWMO

New Beginning Sanctuary

Perimeter Behavioral Hospital

Preferred Family Health

Springfield-Greene County Health Department

Springfield Municipal Court

Stone County Recovery Center

Veterans Administration

Wellness for Warriors