top of page
O.A.C.I.T. Logo (Transparent Background).png

OZARKS AREA CIT COUNCIL

  • Facebook

Established 2016 | 2017 (formerly Springfield Area)

Council Officer Listing

*Counties Represented: Christian, Greene, Stone, Taney

Council Chair:

Capt. Melisssa Howell

mhowell@greenecountymo.gov

417.829.6280

 

Council Co-Chair: 

Marietta Hagan

marietta.hagan@coxhealth.com

417.239.5165

Secretary: 

Jenny Deppe

jdeppe@springfieldmo.gov

417.864.1895

Treasurer:

Betsy Curtis

betsy.curtis@uhsinc.com

417.684.4071

Training Committee Chair: 

Deputy Kyle Essary

kyleessary78@yahoo.com

417.294.2897

Community Behavioral Health Liaison Contacts:

Abigail Ayuba | Counties Covered:  Dallas, Polk

abigail.ayuba@burrellcenter.com

417.300.4185

Lela Cook | Counties Covered:  Christian, Taney

lela.cook@burrellcenter.com

417.408.5014

Torie Lynn | Counties Covered:  Greene

torie.lynn@burrellcenter.com

417.839.2566

Christy West | Counties Covered:  Stone, Webster

christy.west@burrellcenter.com

CIT Meetings/Activities Schedules: 

 

Council Meetings: 

Monthly | Second Wednesday of each month @ 2:00 p.m.

Location:  Varies when meeting in person as we alternate between counties.  Currently meeting virtually.

Training Committee Meetings:

Same as Council Meetings

 

Council Law Enforcement Agency Members by Jurisdiction Name

 

Branson Police Department

Clever Police Department

Indian Point Police Department

Kimberling City Police Department

Republic Police Department

Springfield Police Department

Willard Police Department

Greene County Sheriff / Jail

Taney County Sheriff / Jail

Mercy Public Safety

Council Community Partners Agencies by Agency Name

 

Burrell Behavioral Health

CoxHealth

MSU Care Clinic

NAMI Southwest Missouri

Springfield Greene County Health Department

Heartland Behavioral Health

Greene County Public Administrator Office

Christian County Public Administrator Office

MO DHSS Adult Protective Services

Missouri Institute of Mental Health

Emergent

Preferred Family Healthcare

Harmony House

Wellness for Warriors

Community Partnership of the Ozarks

Stone County Recovery Center

Perimeter Behavioral Hospital

Eustasis Psychiatric & Addiction Health

Moral Injury Institute

CDC Foundation

Springfield Municipal Court

Missouri Foundation for Health

Citizens Memorial Hospital

bottom of page