MID-AMERICA (MACIT) COUNCIL

MACIT Logo.jpg
  • Facebook
KCPD CIT Logo.jpg

Established 2002 | 2007

Council Officer Listing

*Counties Represented: Cass, Clay and Jackson County

Council Chair:

Michael Isberg

michael.isberg@cityofis.net

816.969.4298

 

Council Co-Chair:

Heather Umbach

humbach@rediscovermh.org

816.988.2765

 

Council Secretary:

Sally Boone 

sboone@rediscovermh.org

816.875.0209

Training Committee Chair:

Sgt. Sean Hess

sean.hess@kcpd.org
816.581.0696

 

CIT Course Registration Contact:

Sally Boone 

sboone@rediscovermh.org

816.875.0209

Community Behavioral Health Liaison Contacts:

Amanda Allen | aallen@thecmhs.com | 816.836.6787

Rebecca Beier | rebecca.beier@uhkc.org | 816.404.6223

Chiquita Byrd | chiquita.byrd@uhkc.org | 816.404.6623

Moriah Clark | mclark@thecmhs.com | 816.836.6751

Michael Duncan | mduncan@heartlandcbc.org | 816.214.9563

Leon Franklin | lfranklin@swopehealth.org | 816.923.5800

Peggy Gorenflo | peggyg@tri-countymhs.org | 816.877.0485

Cody Griffey | cgriffey@heartlandcbc.org | 816.490.0742

Dennis Harris | dharris@rediscovermh.org | 816.423.0379

Stephanie Johnston | sjohnston@thecmhs.com | 816.836.6312

Terri Lunn | tlunn@rediscovermh.org | 816.518.8040

Beck Brandt | bbramdt@compasshn.org |

Cheryl Reed | creed@swopehealth.org | 816.304.1440

Derek Richards | derek.richards@uhkc.org | 816.404.5951

Rachel Tucker | rtucker@rediscovermh.org | 816.842.0875

Mid America Crisis Intervention Team Coordinators List

 

CIT Meetings/Activities Schedules: 

 

Council Meetings: 

Bi-monthly | Third Thursday of the Month: Jan, Mar, May, July, Sept, Nov

Location: Rotating Police Departments

Training Committee Meetings:

Meet Monthly

Location: KCPD Metro Patrol

 

Council Law Enforcement Agency Members by Jurisdiction Name

 

Belton PD

Blue Springs PD

Blue Springs School District PD

Buckner PD

Cass County Sheriff's Office

Grain Valley PD

Grandveiw PD

Greenwood PD

Independence PD

Jackson County Sheriff's Office

Kansas City PD

Lake Tapawingo PD

Lee's Summit PD

Metropolitan Community College PD

Oak Grove PD

Peculiar PD

Pleasant Hill PD

Raymore PD

Raytown PD

Rockhurst University PD

Sugar Creek PD
UMKC PD

Council Community Partners Agencies by Agency Name

Comprehensive Mental Health Services

Compass Health Network

Kansas City Access and Triage Center

ReDiscover 

Research Psychiatric

Signature Psych

Swope Health Services

Tri-County Mental Health Services
Truman Medical Center

Veterans Medical Administration Center

Additional Information from Mid America CIT Council 

 

Newsletters:

2016 6th Edition News Letter

2016 8th Edition News Letter

2016 9th Edition News Letter

 

Other Documents:

http://kcmo.gov/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2015/05/CIT-trifold-brochure-color.pdf

Documentary casts light on Kansas City’s mental health care challenges

Websites:

KCPD CIT web pagehttp://kcmo.gov/police/crisis-intervention-team-cit/

Awards

Awards were given to Robin Reneau, Peggy Gorenflo, and a handful of our CIT officers/agency providers for service by Kansas City Police Department. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom