top of page

Region 3
| KC

MACIT Logo.jpg
  • Facebook
KCPD CIT Logo.jpg

Established 2002 | 2007

Council Officer Listing

*Counties Represented: Cass, Jackson

Council Chair:

Michael Isberg



Council Co-Chair:

Heather Umbach



Council Secretary:

Sally Boone


Training Committee Chair:

Teurika Humphrey



CIT Course Registration Contact:

Sally Boone


Liaison Contact(s):

Amanda Allen | Terri Lunn | Cheryl Reed | Derek RIchards

CIT Meetings/Activities Schedules


Council Meetings: 

The third Thursday of every other month (odd months)

Location: Rotating Police Departments, buy primarily Lee's SummittPD

Training Committee Meetings:

Meet Monthly

Location: KCPD Metro Patrol


Council Law Enforcement Agency Members by Jurisdiction Name

Archie PD

Blue Springs PD

Blue Springs School District

Cass County

Grain Valley, PD

Grandview PD

Greenwood PD

Independence PD

Jackson County Sheriffs Dept.

Lake Lotawana

Kansas City PD

Lees Summit PD

Metropolitan Community College

Oak Grove, PD

Pleasant Hill PD

Raymore PD

Raytown PD

Rockhuyrst University

Sugar Creek PD

University of Missouri - Kansas CIty

Council Community Partners Agencies by Agency Name


Compass Health Network

Burrell Behavioral Heallth/Comprehensive Mental Health Services

Kansas City Access and Triage Center


Swope Health Services
Truman Medical Center

Veterans Medical Administration Center














bottom of page