MID-AMERICA (MACIT) COUNCIL

  • Facebook

Council Officer Listing

*Counties Represented: Cass and Jackson County

Council Chair:

Kate Tipton, Police Officer

ktipton@bluespringsgov.com

816.810.6565

 

Council Co-Chair:

Sherrie Stafford

sherrie.stafford@tmcmed.org 

816.404.5951

 

Council Secretary:

Sally Haskett Boone 

shaskett@rediscovermh.org

913.710.9989

Training Committee Chair:

Sgt. Sean Hess

sean.hess@kcpd.org
816.581.0696

 

CIT Course Registration Contact:

Sally (Haskett) Boone 

sboone@rediscovermh.org

913.710.9989

Community Mental Health Liaison Contacts:

Amanda Allen | aallen@thecmhs.com | 816.589.3450

Peggy Gorenflo | peggyg@tri-countymhs.org | 816.877.0485

Dawn Morris | dmorris@compasshn.org | 660.441.8046

Cheryl Reed | creed@swopehealth.org | 816.304.1440

Sherrie Stafford | sherrie.stafford@tmcmed.org | 816.404.5951

Heather Umbach | humbach@rediscovermh.org | 816.347.3008

Mid America Crisis Intervention Team Coordinators List

 

CIT Meetings/Activities Schedules: 

 

Council Meetings: 

Bi-monthly 

Location: KCPD East Patrol 

Training Committee Meetings:

Meet Monthly

Location: KCPD Metro Patrol

 

Council Law Enforcement Agency Members by Jurisdiction Name

 

Belton

Grain Valley

Grandveiw

Independence 

Jackson County Sheriff Department 

Kansas City Police Department 

Greenwood 

Lee's Summit 

Oak Grove 

Peculiar

Raymore

Raytown 

Sugar Creek 
UMKC

Council Community Partners Agencies by Agency Name

 

Children's Division 

CommCare

Comprehensive Mental Health

Jackson County PA 

Jackson County Prebate 

KCRO

Missouri Department of Mental Health

Missouri Division Senior Services

Missouri Probation and Parole

Pathways Behavioral Health

ReDiscover 

Research Psychiatric

Signature

Swope Mental Health Services
Truman Medical Center-Behavioral Health

Two Rivers Behavioral Health
VAMC
 

Additional Information from Mid America CIT Council 

 

Newsletters:

2016 6th Edition News Letter

2016 8th Edition News Letter

2016 9th Edition News Letter

 

Other Documents:

http://kcmo.gov/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2015/05/CIT-trifold-brochure-color.pdf

Documentary casts light on Kansas City’s mental health care challenges

Websites:

KCPD CIT web pagehttp://kcmo.gov/police/crisis-intervention-team-cit/

Awards

Awards were given to Robin Reneau, Peggy Gorenflo, and a handful of our CIT officers/agency providers for service by Kansas City Police Department. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2016 Missouri Crisis Intervention Team (MO CIT) Council. 

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle